January 24 – The Teacher/Poet or Poet/Teacher?

January 24 – The Teacher/Poet or Poet/Teacher?.

Great Post. I wonder this as a preschool teacher. How do we affect the people we come into contact with? Especially those in formative years.

Are we sure enough of who we are to share that with others? Do we share as though we have something to offer? �Are we giving our best to those who ask for it?

I hope that I am using all of my talents and gifts to affect others in a positive way. Do I do this 100% of the time, I am certain not. I am, after all human. 😀 �But, I do make a conscious effort.�

I go back to my training in Occupational Therapy. To therapeutic use of self. Use what you have to be of service, of use, to others. To draw from them that which will encourage them to notice their gifts and talents. focus on successful outcomes.

Try it today, tomorrow, everyday. Use yourself to bring out the good in others. It isn’t so hard. Put yourself out there. I will, too. Let me know how it goes. How it feels. 😀

via January 24 – The Teacher/Poet or Poet/Teacher?.

Leave a Reply

