Start simple and keep moving on from there…

9 patch with a little more or less

I started with a 9 patch. Wanted something simple to get me started. Then, I wanted to add a little umph to it. Nothing drastic, just a bit of zing. So, I altered, ever so slightly, the sizes of my basic first blocks. Then I decided to go back to the fabric stash and add more coordinating colors. Again, just something for movement and hmmm appeal. I am happy with what I ended up with. Wanted the back to not be plain, but not be too dramatic, got that too.

Now on to the pressing and then the quilting. Was a great way to ”do something” while working on the hand dyed fabric I am sketching florals onto to come together. That will be next I hope.

good stitching!

carol k

Leave a Reply

