Rainy day sewing..

The snow finally gave it up.  A scattering of sand is the only sign left of the snow that has been on the ground since New Years Eve, there was just a powder sugar dusting of snow previously. Denmark had its first white Christmas, 100% of the country covered in snow, in 15 years. It was gorgeous.

And now, the rain…

Well, I am bringing out my brightest fabrics today to cheer up the gray sky, gray day; a snow dyed fabric I prepared last week. I have pictures of orchids that I think will work well with this fabric. I am going to use a variety of surface design techniques to pull the orchids out of the fabric.

Also, I am making a fabric bread basket for a birthday this weekend. Floral fabric.

Yes. I am ready for spring and all the beautiful colors just waiting to burst forth.

Off to the sketching table and sewing machine. Yay!

Hope you have a scrumptious project to dig into today and that you will share it. Pictures too please.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

